Emmy Statue


National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Names New Leadership

Steve Grant Named NATAS Mid-America President

St. Louis, Mo. January 30, 2018 – The Mid-America Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced Steve Grant as the organization’s new President.  Grant is a News Anchor at KY3-TV in Springfield, Missouri.  He has anchored/reported at the Springfield NBC affiliate since he was 20.  Over the years, Steve’s storied news career had led him to cover Presidents, Pope John Paul II and the Dali Lama.  He’s also reported from New York, Washington, Hollywood and he found thousands of stories from across the Ozarks.  Grant is a multiple EMMY nominee and winner, and is an inductee into the prestigious EMMY Silver Circle. Grant has served on the Board of Governors for the Mid-America EMMY Awards since 2013.  He is a distinguished alumnus of Evangel University and received an honorary doctorate from the College of the Ozarks.

NATAS also announced several new board leadership positions:

Kris Ketz has been elected Executive Vice President of the board and also serves as the chapter’s Gold & Silver Circle chair.  Ketz is an Anchor at KMBC-TV in Kansas City.

Chad Mahoney  is the new Secretary for NATAS Mid-America. Mahoney  is the News Director for WGEM, Quincy.

Tony Villasana is beginning his second term as the NATAS Mid-America Treasurer. Tony also serves on the executive finance and education committees.  Villasana recently retired from a 36-year broadcast career.  He spent the majority of his career at KSDK-TV in St. Louis.

Bill Faris is the chapter’s Vice President of Revenue.  Faris is currently the executive producer, producer & director of commercials, Web content and corporate communications through his production company, Avatar Studios.

Anne-Marie Berger is VP of Awards and Trustee.

Stacey Woelfel is Immediate Past President and Trustee.


About NATAS Mid-America Chapter:

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted EMMY® Award.  For more information, visit www.emmymid-america.org.  You can also follow @EMMYMidAm on Twitter and like us on Facebook.