Emmy Statue

GOLD and SILVER Circles

Two Ceremonies, two locations, two dates



  • Dennis Riggs, St. Louis MO
  • Jim Pitcock, Little Rock AR
  • Lew Short, Little Rock AR


  • Larry Foley, Fayetteville AR
  • Erin Hayes, Springfield MO
  • Carolyn Long, Fayetteville AR
  • Paul Schankman, St.Louis MO


Who is eligible for Gold or Silver Circle?

The Mid-America Silver and Gold Circle are not awards, but a society of honor. The Silver Circle was established to recognize individuals who have devoted a quarter of a century or more to the television industry, and who also have made a meaningful and significant contributions to broadcasting and/or new media. The Gold Circle recognizes those whose contribution spans fifty years or more.

The Mid-America Chapter Silver and Gold Circle honorees represent the spirit of innovation, passion, creativity and commitment that are the hallmarks of excellence in the television arts and sciences. We salute them for their efforts, and successes and for the enduring mark they have made on our broadcasting communities.

The contribution can be in service to the industry, to NATAS, to the community or to people training for a career in the field.  Nominees are accepted from performing, creative, technical or administrative roles within the industry or peripheral areas directly related to television such as commercial productions, journalism or education. Neither nominators nor nominees need to be members of NATAS.

NOTE: The nomination letter, and all supporting materials, should detail the nominee’s contributions to television and community involvement. There is a good chance the selection committee is not familiar with the nominee. Your package will introduce the committee to the nominee and explain why this person should be selected.

When you submit your on-line form it will come directly to the office. Questions? email or call 314-533-2993.

Click here to submit a name for 2018 consideration | Electronic Application Process.
The deadline is DECEMBER 31, 2017.