The Mid-America EMMY Foundation supports the annual Mid-America Walter Cronkite Scholarships, a 501(c)(3). All money raised goes directly to educational opportunities for students.


Please consider a monthly donation to help ensure the  future of journalism. Our scholarships help qualified journalism students prepare for careers that make a difference. We work to keep integrity and honesty industry standards.

The mission of NATAS Mid-America Foundation is to provide scholarships to deserving high school and college students who are studying or intend to study journalism, broadcast television, television production and communications. The Foundation is the charitable arm of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS)-Mid-America Chapter, Inc. and is a public charity under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.



Past Mid-America scholarship recipients include regional EMMY® nominated reporters  Ashley Reynolds (KY3), Jason Lamb (NBC), Kevin Lewis (ABC), and Ashley Seering (Independent Filmaker).



Scholarship awards depend on donations. The Foundation accepts donations from individuals and/or corporations on an ongoing basis. 


Either donate online through Paypal here:



Or to make a scholarship fund donation by check, made out to:



Please mail to:


NATAS Mid-America Foundation

3655 Olive

St. Louis, MO  63108


Upon receipt, an acknowledgement letter of the donation will be mailed to the donor.

JUNE 1, 2020

2020 Student Call for Entries
Winners Announced late July on FB

Presentation of Student Awards and Scholarships

at the 44th Mid-America EMMY Gala

September 26, 2020, Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch


Television majors (HS Seniors and College undergraduates) in the Mid-America region are invited to apply for the Walter Cronkite Scholarships.