Emmy Entry


Gold and Silver Circles

Welcome to Mid-America EMMY®

As one of nineteen regional chapters of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, we are the standard-bearers for excellence in the television broadcasting industry and the gatekeepers of the prestigious regional EMMY® Awards.

MISSION STATEMENT: We are the Emmy People. Setting The Gold Standard while Celebrating Innovation and Integrity across all platforms of visual media…Dedicated to Advancing Careers and Promoting Educational Opportunities in Mid-America for the next Generation.

These are our Markets.




EMMY Nominations:
August 29, 2019

EMMY Gala:
October 5, 2019 at the Branson Hilton Hotel and Convention Center with host Big Easy Lofton


  • August 26th: Last day to add names to entries (late fees apply)
  • August 29th: EMMY NOMINATIONS Announced on FB
  • August 30th: EMMY Invitations are emailed
  • September 13th: EMMY Program Book Ad Copy Deadline
  • September 20th: EMMY GALA RSVP Deadline
  • October 5th: 43rd Mid-America EMMY Gala Presented by Branson and Silver Dollar City with host Big Easy Lofton

The 2019 Mid-America Call for Entries is closed. Good luck to all the entrants! 

Eligibility Period: April 1, 2018 through March 31, 2019